Tricks and tips for everyone


How old is Christopher dassau?

How old is Christopher dassau?

He died at 37 leaving nothing but a handle on his professional bucket list. Dassau died Jan. 16. Baker police Chief Carl Dunn said officers went to Dassau’s home on Sinbad Street in Baker to perform a welfare check after a concerned family member called.

How do I get a new judge in Louisiana?

The process for requesting a new judge must be undertaken with the help of your attorney. Your family law attorney will file a formal motion with the court requesting a recusal. You will need to show evidence of actual bias, not just a feeling you have about the judge’s motives.

How do I file for divorce in Baton Rouge LA?

How to file for divorce in East Baton Rouge Parish | Step-by-Step

  1. Find a parish to file the papers.
  2. Obtain court forms to fill out.
  3. Fill out the court forms.
  4. File your divorce papers with the court clerk.
  5. Serve your spouse.
  6. The spouse responds to the serving of the papers.
  7. Submit the date of service.

What happened judge dassau?

District Court Judge Christopher Dassau found dead at his home Sunday. BATON ROUGE – Nineteenth Judicial District Court Judge Christopher Dassau died suddenly Sunday. He was found dead at his home on Sinbad Street, sources told WBRZ. Dassau was elected to District Court in November 2020.

How do I find out my court date in Louisiana?

Louisiana Court Records

  1. Login.
  2. (504) 353-9236.

How many days before court must you be served Louisiana?

sixty-five days
(1) A motion for summary judgment and all documents in support of the motion shall be filed and served on all parties in accordance with Article 1313 not less than sixty-five days prior to the trial.

How long does a judge have to make a ruling in Louisiana?

(CN) – Noting that Louisiana law protects judiciary compensation, the state Supreme Court struck down a law that penalizes judges for not rendering judgments within 30 days.

How much does a divorce cost in Baton Rouge Louisiana?

How much does an Uncontested Divorce Cost in Baton Rouge? If you need a divorce only (and no additional matters such as custody, support, or community property) we only charge $495 plus court costs. Court costs in East Baton Rouge Parish are $400, bringing the total for the divorce to $895.

How do I get a free divorce in Louisiana?

If you can’t afford to pay the filing fees, you can ask the judge to waive the fees by filing an affidavit with the court to proceed in forma pauperis (IFP). If the court grants your request, the court allows you to have your fees deferred until the end of the case.

Related Posts