Tricks and tips for everyone


What Are The 9 Faces of Durga?

What Are The 9 Faces of Durga?

Navratri 2021: What are the nine forms of Maa Durga and the special prasad offered to them

  • Goddess Shailputri. Goddess Shailputri is the first manifestation of Goddess Durga.
  • Goddess Brahmacharini.
  • Goddess Chandraghanta.
  • Goddess Kushmanda.
  • Goddess Skandmata.
  • Goddess Katyayani.
  • Goddess Kaalratri.
  • Goddess Mahagauri.

What does goddess Durga look like?

Durga is seen as a motherly figure and often depicted as a beautiful woman, riding a lion or tiger, with many arms each carrying a weapon and often defeating demons. She is widely worshipped by the followers of the goddess centric sect, Shaktism, and has importance in other denominations like Shaivism and Vaishnavism.

Which flower is offered to Lord Durga?

1. Hibiscus (Day-1) Hibiscus flower tops the list when it comes to the worship of Maa Durga. She is manifested as Shailputri during the first day of Navratri, and hibiscus is most endearing to her.

What are the 9 avatars?

Krishna, Buddha.” Most draw from the following set of figures, in this order: Matsya; Kurma; Varaha; Narasimha; Vamana; Parashurama; Rama; Krishna or Balarama; Buddha or Krishna; and Kalki.

What flower does Lakshmi like?

Goddess Lakshmi: The Goddess sits on an open Lotus, and hence it is considered as her favorite flower. On every Wednesday, white colored fragrant flowers like Tuberose, Mogra and non fragrant ones like white chrysanthemum are offered to Lakshmi Mata.

Which flower is not used in pooja room?

Which Flowers Should Not Be Offered to Gods?

  • Aksada is not used during Vishu pujan.
  • Ketaki or kewada is not offered to Lord Shiva.
  • Amla or arka is not used while offering prayers to Goddess Parvati.
  • Vilva or bael leaves are not offered to Sun God or Surya devta.
  • Arali or Nerium Oleander is not offered to Lord Rama.

Related Posts