Tricks and tips for everyone


What is the number for Sunderland City Council?

What is the number for Sunderland City Council?

0191 520 5551
Alternatively speak to us on 0191 520 5551.

Which local authority is Sunderland in?

Sunderland City Council
Sunderland City Council is the local authority of the City of Sunderland in Tyne and Wear, England. It is a metropolitan district council, one of five in Tyne and Wear and one of 36 in the metropolitan counties of England, and provides the majority of local government services in Sunderland.

How do I contact Sunderland Council?

Additional Details

  1. Phone: 0191 520 5555.

Which council covers Houghton le Spring?

Sunderland City Council –
You can drop in to one of our Customer Service Centres where you can speak to one of our trained advisers face-to-face. We have Customer Service Centres in Sunderland, Houghton-le-Spring and Washington.

How do I email Sunderland City Council?

If you would like any further information about rights and responsibilities, general enquiries about off-road paths including rights of way, landowner deposits and statutory registers, developing land affected by public rights of way please contact [email protected] / 0191 561 2450.

What happened in Thoburn v Sunderland City Council?

In this case, it was argued that by proclaiming the equal status and legality of metric and imperial measures, Parliament had wished to repeal the authorisation contained in the 1972 Act allowing Ministers to adopt secondary legislation in the field of weights and measures to comply with EU law.

Is Sunderland a Geordie?

Prior to the 1980s, the people of Sunderland were known as Geordies, in common with people from Tyneside. An alternative name for a Mackem (except in the sense of a football supporter) is a Wearsider.

What division is Sunderland?

Since its formation in 1879, the club has won six top-flight (First Division, now the Premier League) titles (1892, 1893, 1895, 1902, 1913, and 1936), and has finished runners-up five times.

How do I complain to Sunderland Council?

  1. How to Make a Complaint.
  2. Write to:
  3. Complaints, Civic Centre, Burdon Road, Sunderland, SR2 7DN.
  4. Telephone:
  5. (0191) 520 5555.
  6. Email:
  7. [email protected].
  8. Website:

What council is Newton Aycliffe under?

Local authority: Durham County Council.

What council is Peterlee under?

Durham County Council
Peterlee lies within the Administrative County of Durham. Durham County Council is the Principal Authority for the area and its offices are based at County Hall, Durham. (Tel: 0300 123 7070).

Is Sunderland a good place to live?

Sunderland ranked at the very top for satisfaction and ranked fourth for happiness, making it the best city in the UK to live! Aside from being a great place to live, a national survey also found that Sunderland is one of the safest places to live in the UK.

How do I contact Sunderland City Council?

Our lines are open: Monday to Friday 8.00am to 6.30pm The contact information like email address, telephone number, website and postal cum official address of Sunderland City Council is mentioned in below section. The address of Sunderland City Council is Civic Center Burdon Road, Sunderland SR2 7DN, United Kingdom.

What percentage of Sunderland’s population is in Sunderland City Council?

Sunderland City Council has a population of 280,300. 321 (93.04%) of local authorities perform better than Sunderland City Council. 23 (6.67%) of local authorities perform worse than Sunderland City Council.

What is the SNAC code for Sunderland?

Sunderland City Council: SNAC Code: 00CM: Postcode: SR1 1RE: Latitude: 54.9050824323: Longitude-1.38106069223: Country: England: NHS Health Authority: North East: Parliamentary Constituency: Sunderland Central: European Electoral Region: North East: Primary Care Trust: Sunderland Teaching: Region: North East: Admin County: ONS Code: E08000024

How many wards are there in Sunderland?

Sunderland is split into 25 electoral wards. A map of each of these wards is available for download below. Ward maps are up to date as of March 2021 . Barnes. Castle. Copt Hill . Doxford . Fulwell. Hendon. Hetton. Houghton. Millfield. Pallion. Redhill. Ryhope. Sandhill.

Related Posts