Tricks and tips for everyone


Which cities are included in Prasad scheme?

Which cities are included in Prasad scheme?


  • Kamakhya (Assam)
  • Amaravati (Andhra Pradesh)
  • Dwaraka (Gujarat),
  • Gaya (Bihar),
  • Amritsar (Punjab),
  • Ajmer (Rajasthan)
  • Puri (Odisha),
  • Kedarnath (Uttarakhand)

What is the Prasad scheme?

The full form of the PRASAD scheme is ‘Pilgrimage Rejuvenation And Spiritual Augmentation Drive’. This scheme focuses on developing and identifying pilgrimage sites across India for enriching the religious tourism experience.

How many websites are there in Prasad scheme?

The final list of destination shall be prepared by prioritizing destinations from the states which are not covered in the existing list of destinations. At present PRASHAD scheme is covering 16 states.

WHO launched Prasad scheme?

the Ministry of Tourism
Launch: The ‘National Mission on Pilgrimage Rejuvenation and Spiritual Augmentation Drive (PRASAD)’ was launched by the Ministry of Tourism in the year 2014-15 with the objective of holistic development of identified pilgrimage destinations.

What is Dekho Apna Desh scheme?

According to the Dekho Apna Desh Pledge campaign, avid travellers who are able to visit at least 15 tourist destinations spread across different parts of the country by the year 2022 will be given an exciting prize which might include tour packages and tickets to exotic places.

How many circuits are there in Swadesh Darshan scheme?

15 thematic circuits
15 thematic circuits have been identified under the Swadesh Darshan for development.

WHO launched Swadesh Darshan scheme?

Swadesh Darshan Scheme is a Central Sector scheme launched in 2014-15 by the Ministry of Tourism and Culture,Government of India for the integrated development of theme-based tourist circuits. The scheme aims to promote, develop and harness the potential of tourism in India.

How can I participate in Dekho Apna Desh?

Step 1: First of all, you have to visit website. Step 2: Then, you need to click ‘Dekho Apna Desh’ tab to take a pledge. It will navigate you to the page where you can start the process. Step 3: Click Take Pledge to enter your basic details.

How can I claim money from Dekho Apna Desh?

First, the travellers have to visit, and then upload photos on the website after visiting any 15 tourist locations in a year. However, the tourists will have to travel outside their home states to stand eligible for the incentive.

Related Posts