Tricks and tips for everyone


Who won the All Ireland football final in 2006?

Who won the All Ireland football final in 2006?

2006 All-Ireland Senior Football Championship

Championship details
Winning team Kerry (34th win)
Captain Declan O’Sullivan
Manager Jack O’Connor
All-Ireland Finalists

Who won All-Ireland Minor 2021?

The All-Ireland final was played on 28 August 2021 at Croke Park in Dublin, between Meath and Tyrone, in what was their first ever meeting in a final. Meath won the match by 1-12 to 1-11 to claim their fourth championship title overall and a first title since 1992.

What team won the minor All-Ireland in 2013?

The All-Ireland Minor Football Final took place on the 22 September in Croke Park, Dublin, preceding the Senior Game. In 2013 the title sponsor is Electric Ireland. Mayo won the title after a 2-13 to 1-13 win against Tyrone.

Who won the All Ireland minor final?

Because teams will only play together for at most, about two or three years, unlike the senior competition, it is unusual that one county will dominate for periods any longer than this. The current champions are Derry who defeated Kerry on 18 July 2021 to win 2020 All Ireland Minor Championship.

Who won the minor All Ireland last year?

By Paul Keane at Croke Park Shaun Leonard held his nerve in the 64th minute to kick a dramatic winner for Meath, securing the Royal County their first Electric Ireland All-Ireland minor football title in 29 years.

Has Waterford ever won All-Ireland?

The All-Ireland senior hurling final saw Waterford lining out in only their fourth ever championship decider. They last played in the All-Ireland final two years earlier in 1957 when they were defeated by Kilkenny. Waterford last won the title in 1948 when they defeated Dublin.

Who won the 2008 All-Ireland football final?

The 2008 All-Ireland Senior Football Championship was that year’s Gaelic football championship, having thrown-in on 11 May 2008 and concluded with the All-Ireland Final at Croke Park on 21 September 2008. Tyrone beat Kerry in the decider.

Who did Tyrone beat in 2005 All-Ireland?

The Championship concluded on Sunday 25 September 2005 when Tyrone defeated Kerry, who were playing in their second consecutive All-Ireland Final, by a scoreline of 1-16 to 2-10. Tyrone had to play ten games (including three replays) in order to win the Championship – more than any other team before or since.

Related Posts