Tricks and tips for everyone


Who are the leaders of Madagascar?

Who are the leaders of Madagascar?

Andry Rajoelina won 55.6% of the votes and became the President of the Republic of Madagascar, leading the country alongside his Prime Minister, Christian Ntsay, and 24 ministers.

What is the current government of Madagascar?

Unitary stateSemi-presidential system

Who runs Madagascar?


Republic of Madagascar Repoblikan’i Madagasikara (Malagasy) République de Madagascar (French)
Government Unitary semi-presidential republic
• President Andry Rajoelina
• Prime Minister Christian Ntsay
Legislature Parliament

How is Madagascar doing today?

The COVID–19 pandemic put a brake on Madagascar’s four years of economic growth. After real GDP growth of 4.4% in 2019, the country went into a recession in 2020, with real GDP declining 4%. Manufacturing, mining, and services were hardest hit because of containment measures, while agriculture performed well.

Who is the King of Madagascar?

King Julien XIII is one of the main characters in the Madagascar franchise.

Who is the prime minister of Madagascar now?

Christian NtsayMadagascar / Prime minister

What are the current issues in Madagascar?

Madagascar’s major environmental problems include: Deforestation and habitat destruction; Agricultural fires; Erosion and soil degradation; Over exploitation of living resources including hunting and over-collection of species from the wild; Introduction of alien species.

Who is the current president of Madagascar?

Andry Rajoelina, President of Madagascar (since Jan 19, 2019) Andry Nirina Rajoelina (born 30 May 1974) a Malagasy businessman and politician, is the president of Madagascar. He started his career in the private sector, first organizing events on the Island (Live concerts), and then investing the advertising business (Injet, billboards and print) and the

Was the current government elected in Madagascar?

Political system. Madagascar currently has a semi-presidential system of government and is officially a democratic republic called “Republic of Madagascar”. The President is elected directly every five years by Malagasy citizens. However, he may run for office no more than twice, i.e. for a maximum of ten years.

What is the major religion in Madagascar?

Traditional Malagasy Beliefs Honoring Zanahary and Family Ancestors. The Traditional Malagasy Beliefs Honoring Zanahary and Family Ancestors is adhered to by 50% of the country’s population.

  • Protestant Christianity.
  • Roman Catholicism,Orthodox,Mormonism and other Forms of Christianity.
  • Islam.
  • What are the current events in Madagascar?

    President Andry Rajoelina

  • Prime Minister Christian Ntsay
  • Senate President Rivo Rakotovao
  • President of the National Assembly
  • Related Posts