Tricks and tips for everyone


Who is Edward Haslam?

Who is Edward Haslam?

(2) Edward T. Haslam, Dr. Mary’s Monkey (2007) In March 1967 Garrison arrested New Orleans businessman Clay Shaw for conspiring to assassinate President Kennedy.

Is Dr Mary’s Monkey fiction?

Haslam brings his personal experiences along with investigation to understand the murder of Dr. Mary Sherman. This reads better than any fictional murder mystery with plenty of powerful players and intrigue.

Who wrote Dr Mary’s Monkey?

Edward T. HaslamDr. Mary’s Monkey: How the Unsolved Murder of a Doctor, a Secret Laboratory in New Orleans and Cancer-Causing Monkey Viruses Are Linked to Lee Harvey Oswald, the JFK Assassination and Emerging Global Epidemics / Author
In Dr. Mary’s Monkey, author Edward T. Haslam opines that AIDS originated from a botched experiment in a secret underground laboratory in New Orleans during the 1960s. A Tulane professor and Ochsner orthopedist experimenting with mutated monkey viruses was brutally murdered as part of the cover-up.

Who was Dr Mary?

Mary Edwards Walker, M.D. (November 26, 1832 – February 21, 1919), commonly referred to as Dr. Mary Walker, was an American abolitionist, prohibitionist, prisoner of war and surgeon. She is the only woman to ever receive the Medal of Honor.

Who is the only female to win the MOH?

Dr. Mary Edwards Walker
An American feminist, suffragist, suspected spy, prisoner of war and surgeon, Dr. Mary Edwards Walker remains the only women ever to receive the Medal of Honor, which she was awarded for her service during the Civil War.

Why was Dr Mary Walker’s Medal of Honor revoked?

But nearly half a century later, Walker’s Congressional Medal was rescinded after Congress tweaked the Medal of Honor criteria to include only “actual combat with the enemy.” (A military board reinstated Walker’s honor posthumously in 1977.)

Has anyone got 2 Medals of Honor?

To date, the maximum number of Medals of Honor earned by any service member has been two. The last living individual to be awarded two Medals of Honor was John J. Kelly October 3, 1918; the last individual to receive two Medals of Honor for two different actions was Smedley Butler, in 1914 and 1915.

Related Posts