Tricks and tips for everyone


Who is the owner of Caritas Hospital?

Who is the owner of Caritas Hospital?

Caritas Hospital, run by the Knanaya Catholic Archdiocese of Kottayam, operates under a registered charitable trust with the registration number 510/IV/95.

What is level 1 hospital in the Philippines?

Level 1 hospitals must have, at the minimum, an operating room, a recovery room, maternity facilities, isolation facilities, a clinical laboratory, an imaging facility and a pharmacy, all of which should be licensed by the Department of Health (DOH).

What is Level 1/3 Hospital in the Philippines?

General hospitals are classified into three levels — Level 1 with minimum healthcare services, Level 2 that offer extra facilities like intensive care unit and specialist doctors, and Level 3 hospitals that have training programs for doctors, rehabilitation, and dialysis units, among others.

What is level 2 hospital in the Philippines?

A Level 2 hospital contains all the elements of Level 1, as well as additional facilities like an ICU for critically ill patients and specialist doctors for gynecology and pediatric services.

How many beds does Caritas hospital have?

635Caritas Hospital / Number of beds

What are Level 4 hospitals?


  • Has more comprehensive services and specialised staff than a level 3 hospital.
  • Emergency, general and specialised operations are handled at the facility.

What are the 4 types of hospitals?

Types of Hospitals in the United States

  • Community Hospitals (Nonfederal Acute Care)
  • Federal Government Hospitals.
  • Nonfederal Psychiatric Care.
  • Nonfederal Long-term Care.

What’s the difference between a Level 1 and Level 2 hospital?

There are several minor differences between a level I and II trauma center but the main difference is that the level II trauma center does not have the research and publication requirements of a level I trauma center.

What is a Level 3 hospital?

Level 3 are considered the tertiary hospitals. They are usually the trauma hospital in your area and the one that can provide all services. Differences will vary between states as to requirements needed, but most Level I Trauma Centers are tertiary hospitals but not always.

How many Level 3 hospitals are there in the Philippines?

As of December 31, 2021, there were a total of 124 level-3 hospitals in the Philippines.

How many beds does Caritas Hospital Kottayam have?

635Caritas Hospital / Number of beds
Caritas Hospital is a gift of the Catholic diocese of Kottayam to the nation under a registered Charitable Trust with registration No. 510/IV/95. It upholds the motto “KENOTIC LOVE SAVES LIFE”. Caritas Hospital has grown from a 50-bedded to 635-bed-strength hospital in central Kerala.

What is a level 6 hospital?

Hospitals classified under Level 6 hospitals in the Kenyan health system include national referral hospitals and large private teaching / mission (faith-based) hospitals.

What are the 6 levels of healthcare?

Terms in this set (7)

  • preventative. doctor checkups, before any kind of illness happens.
  • primary care. go to th doctor for a cold.
  • secondary care. go to hospital ofr pneumonia.
  • tertiary care.
  • restorative care.
  • continuing care.
  • maximize integrity.

What are the levels of hospital?

Levels are divided into the following categories:

  • Primary care.
  • Secondary care.
  • Tertiary care.
  • Quaternary care.

What are the 3 types of hospitals?

There are three primary options—For-profit, not-for-profit and publicly owned hospitals.

What does Level 3 mean in a hospital?

Level III. A Level III Trauma Center has demonstrated an ability to provide prompt assessment, resuscitation, surgery, intensive care and stabilization of injured patients and emergency operations.

Is there level 4 hospital in the Philippines?

The following is a list of Level 3 and 4 hospitals in the Philippines. BCU-Sto. Niño Jesus Medical Center Foundation, Inc. Gov.

What is the biggest hospital in the Philippines?

The Southern Philippines Medical Center (SPMC)
The Southern Philippines Medical Center (SPMC) is the largest hospital in the Philippine Department of Health system, with an approved bed capacity of 1,200, by virtue of Republic Act 9792.

What is the highest level of hospital?

Level I
Trauma centers vary in their specific capabilities and are identified by “Level” designation: Level I (Level-1) being the highest and Level III (Level-3) being the lowest (some states have five designated levels, in which case Level V (Level-5) is the lowest).

What is the highest level of care in hospital?

If you are hospitalized and require a higher level of specialty care, your doctor may refer you to tertiary care. Tertiary care requires highly specialized equipment and expertise.

Related Posts