Tricks and tips for everyone


Where is Agartala in which state?

Where is Agartala in which state?

TripuraAgartala / State

Is Agartala a city or state?

Agartala, city, capital of Tripura state, northeastern India. It is situated near the Bangladesh border astride the Haroa River amid numerous villages in an intensively cultivated plain.

Which government is in Agartala?

Agartala is the capital of Tripura, and houses the Vidhan Sabha (Legislative Assembly) and the secretariat….Government of Tripura.

Legislative branch
Governor Satyadev Narayan Arya
Chief Minister Manik Saha
Deputy Chief Minister Jishnu Dev Varma
Chief Secretary Shri Alok Kumar, IAS

What is the meaning of Agartala?

Agartala. / (ˈʌɡətəˌlɑː) / noun. a city in NE India, capital of the state of Tripura.

Who established Agartala?

Maharaja Krishna Kishore Manikya
The Capital Agartala (new) was founded in 1838 AD by Maharaja Krishna Kishore Manikya (1830-49 AD). The Agartala Municipality was instituted in 1871 AD during the reign of Maharaja Chandra Manikya (1862-96 AD).

How many districts are there in Agartala?

Tripura was divided into four districts but with effect from 21 January 2012 four more new districts was divided making a total of eight districts in the state….Former administrative structure.

District West Tripura
Headquarters Agartala
Area (km²) 2,997
Density (/km²) 576
Official website

Who is the head of Agartala Municipal Corporation?

You are here

Name Designation Mobile No
Dr. Shailesh Kumar Yadav, IAS Municipal Commissioner 8126744842
Smt. Gopa Bhattacharjee P.A to M.Commissioner
Sri Shyamal Ghosh P.A to M. Commissioner 9436504021
Sri Sri Dibyendu Chakraborty (TCS-I) Dy. M. Commissioner 9436456243

What is Tripura capital?

AgartalaTripura / Capital

Which language is spoken in Tripura?

English Language
Bengali language

Related Posts