Tricks and tips for everyone


Which state had assembly election in 2009?

Which state had assembly election in 2009?

In the Haryana assembly elections, 2009 Indian National Congress could not get majority. In a 90 members Haryana assembly Congress won 40 seats, 5 short of simple majority. In 2009 vidhan sabha elections, Haryana Janhit Congress (BL) emerged winner on following six seats.

How many seats TMC won in 2009?

The alliance was largely successful as the Trinamool Congress, the Congress and the SUCI(C) won 19, 6 and 1 seat respectively, dislodging the Left Front, which won only 15 seats out of 42.

How many Assembly seats are there in Jharkhand?

Jharkhand Legislative Assembly
Seats 81
Political groups Government (50) UPA (50) JMM (30) INC (17) RJD (1) NCP (1) CPI(ML)L (1) Opposition (30) NDA (30) BJP (26) AJSU (2) IND (2) Vacant (1) Vacant (1)
Voting system First past the post

Which election is going on in Jharkhand?

The next Jharkhand legislative assembly election is scheduled to be held in November-December 2024 to elect all 81 members of the Jharkhand Legislative Assembly. Hemant Soren is the incumbent Chief Minister of Jharkhand.

Who won 2009 election in India?

Manmohan Singh became the first Prime Minister since Jawaharlal Nehru in 1962 to be re-elected after completing a full five-year term. The UPA was able to put together a comfortable majority with support from 322 of the 543 elected members.

Who won elections in 2009?

Who was BJP PM candidate in 2004?

Background. Prime Minister Atal Bihari Vajpayee had recommended premature dissolution of the 13th Lok Sabha (in accordance with a provision of the Constitution) to pave the way for early elections apparently in view of the recent good showing of the BJP in the Assembly elections in four states.

What is the old name of Ranchi?

British reduced Nagvanshi rulers to Jamindar in 1817. In 1833, Captain Wilkinson established headquarter of the South-West Frontier agency in the village of Kishunpur, which he renamed into Ranchi after the hamlet located at the foot of the Hill.

How many MLA are there in Jharkhand?

The seat of the Legislative Assembly is at Ranchi, the capital of the state. The term of the Legislative Assembly is five years, unless dissolved earlier. Presently, it comprises 81 members who are directly elected from single-seat constituencies.

Which party is ruling in Jharkhand?

2014 : BJP secured the majority in Jharkhand Legislative Assembly Election and he became the Chief Minister of the State.

Who is chief minister in Jharkhand?

Hemant SorenJharkhand / Chief minister

Who won in 2009 elections in AP?

The results were a repeat of the last election, where the Indian National Congress and the UPA, won 34 out of 42 seats, resulting in a landslide victory. The popularity of Chief Minister Rajasekhar Reddy earned him a landslide victory in the national election and winning his re-election, in the state election.

How many seats TDP won in 1983?

The TDP secured a huge majority winning 202 seats. The Indian National Congress secured only 60 seats. The election was held in January 1983 instead of August 1983 as scheduled….1983 Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly election.

Leader’s seat Gudivada and Tirupati Yemmiganur
Last election Party did not exist 205
Seats won 201 60
Seat change 201 145

Who was BJP PM candidate in 2009?

Which place is called Shimla of Jharkhand?

Which place is also known as “Shimla of Jharkhand”? Explanation: Netarhat is a hill station in Latehar district(earlier in the erstwhile Palamu district) in the Indian state of Jharkhand. It is also referred to as the “Queen of Chotanagpur”, and is a hill station.

Who is MLA Ranchi?

Election results

Party Candidate Votes
BJP Chandreshwar Prasad Singh 79,646
JMM Mahua Maji 73,742
Independent Pawan Kumar Sharma 6,479
AJSU Barsha Gari 2,603

What was the Jharkhand 2009 Assembly election all about?

Please help improve this article by introducing citations to additional sources. The Jharkhand 2009 Assembly elections were seen as a contest between three forces: The Indian National Congress (INC), The Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) and its major ally Janata Dal (United), and the Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM).

How many seats are there in the Jharkhand Assembly?

Current Assembly Party Seats Jharkhand Mukti Morcha 30 Bharatiya Janata Party 26 Indian National Congress 18 All Jharkhand Students Union 2

Which is the unicameral state legislature of Jharkhand?

The Jharkhand Vidhan Sabha or the Jharkhand Legislative Assembly is the unicameral state legislature of Jharkhand . Samir Kr. Mohanty

What is the total number of electors in Jharkhand?

The total electors in the state are 19948683 out of which 10508420 are males and 9440237 are females. The average number of voter per constituency is 246400. Constituency with highest voters is Bokaro (462250) while Jagarnathpur constituency has the lowest number of voters (152233).

Related Posts